Print communication is imperative to your customer strategy

Last updated: 04-27-2021

Read original article here

Print communication is imperative to your customer strategy

Customers want communication that is relevant to them – and print is the preferred choice on how customers want to receive relevant communication.

Today, personalized and variable data print is easy, affordable, secure, and trackable with digital hardware and software technology. There lies the opportunity for a versioned print piece to engage with the customer and make them feel important.

Print will always remain a special, emotional tactile way to stand out amongst the onslaught of digital communications and screen time. Digital fatigue is real and consumers are looking for personalized, offline experiences.

Additionally, while a trip to the mailbox may seem mundane to some, but for those staying at home, it is a wonderful escape from digital technologies. Physical mail offers the experience.

To offer the print mail experience, companies must know where and when to use print in outreach.

Well, communicating with customers has never been an exact science, especially at a time when companies want to retain their customer base and grow the community – a communication strategy can be a challenge to develop. Before you submit your strategy, learn more about print customization, digital transformation and mail optimization.

Quadient and guest speaker Amy Machado of IDC will present economic trends, why organizations choose print, print and mail technology trends, as well as the importance of customized print communications.

Glean insight on how to:

Attend the upcoming webinar in the Future of Mail series on Tuesday, January 26, 2021 (8AM PST – 11AM EST – 4PM GMT – 5PM CET) - Print or Digital: Why Choice is Critical for Your Customer Communication Strategy.

About our speakers: Amy Machado is a Research Manager for IDC's Imaging, Printing, and Document Solutions responsible for covering the hardcopy peripherals markets. Ms. Machado heads up the U.S. Hardcopy Peripherals Tracker program, covering quantitative and qualitative to the MFP and print market on a quarterly basis. Ms. Machado's research focus also includes the Production printing market as well as the Label & Packaging printing market, with an emphasis on how the DX economy is making digital technologies a large growth opportunity.

Jeff Crouse is Chief Strategy and Product Officer for Mail Related Solutions. Jeff began his career with 9 years in public, non-profit service in Asia and the Middle East, before joining the private sector, with Bain & Company, a premier global strategy consultancy. At Quadient, he leads innovation, new product development and digital transformation for the company’s mailing solutions.


Read the rest of this article here